When I find myself trying to describe my current work in progress to my critique partners, I get fumbled up on the words. With 'Claiming Ataris' my sister and I sat down and brainstormed for an hour just on what the log line should be. The thing that grabs you and makes you want to read. I am writing a YA sci-fi thriller you would think I would have plenty of hooks to go on... and I do. I think that is the problem. Which part is THE part that will make an agent, editor, and ultimately a book buyer want to read this book? 

I will give you an inside peek on my work via hashtags- here is what my story involves, ready?

Okay.

#CIA
#earlyrecruiting 
#superpowers
#savingtheworld
#romance 
#family
#governmentagents 
#superpowers
#superpowers
#evilvillains 

Did I mention they have super powers? 

Ah okay good.

So now I have to go back to writing my action packed novel. It is different and new and so much fun to write. Wish me, and the characters, luck as we try to save the world. 

Do you think you  might want to read this someday? I hope so

Xo,

Rube





Leave a Reply.